Frequently asked questions and answers about Zoom integration are listed below.
Please refer to this support page for information about Zoom integration.
I am unable to pre-approve the TimeRex app on the Zoom App Marketplace.
You will need to have an administrator role in your Zoom account in order to pre-approve apps.
If you are not an administrator, please contact your Zoom account administrator to pre-approve the TimeRex app.
Can I connect the same Zoom account to more than one TimeRex account?
You can only connect the same Zoom account to a single TimeRex account.
When I try to connect with Zoom, I get an error message "Could not connect to your Zoom account. Your Zoom account is already connected with another TimeRex account.".
This error occurs when you try to connect the same Zoom account to multiple TimeRex accounts.
Please try connecting with another Zoom account.
Alternatively, you can disconnect the existing integration from the Zoom account side.
- Login to your Zoom account to access the Zoom App Marketplace.
- Click Manage > Click Installed Apps or search for the TimeRex app.
- Find TimeRex and go to the TimeRex application page.
- Click Remove.
What happens if I delete my TimeRex account?
When your TimeRex account is deleted, the connection to your Zoom account will be automatically disconnected.
Any Zoom meeting information stored on your TimeRex account will also be deleted.
What happens when a booking is canceled on TimeRex?
When a booking is canceled by you or your guest, any Zoom meetings associated with that booking will be deleted.
What happens to my issued meeting URL if I change my Zoom account?
You can use the meeting URL that you have already issued.
Once the Zoom integration is removed, the Online Meeting Settings of the schedule adjustment calendar will be changed to "Off", so you will need to re-set the Online Meeting Settings to Zoom in each schedule adjustment calendar.
Can I disable a waiting room for a Zoom meeting created by TimeRex?
You can disable a waiting room for a Zoom meeting created by TimeRex by disabling a waiting room for an account or group in the Zoom settings page.
Please check the Zoom Help Center for more information.
Can I use a Personal Meeting ID (PMI) or fixed URL for Zoom URL?
The Zoom integration function issues a separate URL for each schedule adjustment, so it is not possible to use a Personal Meeting ID (PMI) or fixed URL.
If you wish to use a Personal Meeting ID (PMI) or fixed URL, you can share it with the person with whom you are scheduling by setting the Online Meeting Settings in the schedule adjustment calendar to "Off" and then writing the URL of your Personal Meeting ID in the "Message to be displayed when a booking is completed".