Frequently asked questions and answers about Google Meet integration are listed below.
Please refer to this support page for information about Google Meet integration.
I have registered for a TimeRex account with my Microsoft account. Can I use the Google Meet integration?
Only TimeRex users who have registered using their Google account can use the Google Meet integration.
Can I connect the same Google Meet account to more than one TimeRex account?
You can only connect the same Google Meet account to a single TimeRex account.
Google Meet integration allows you to connect a Google account (Google Meet account) that is connected to the relevant TimeRex account.
Can I connect to any Google Meet account?
Only Google accounts (Google Meet accounts) connected to the relevant TimeRex account can be connected.
Therefore, it cannot be connected to a Google account (Google Meet account) that is not connected to the relevant TimeRex account.
What happens if I delete my TimeRex account?
When your TimeRex account is deleted, the connection to your Google Meet account will be automatically disconnected.
Any Google Meet meeting information stored on your TimeRex account will also be deleted.
What happens when a booking is canceled on TimeRex?
When a booking is canceled by you or your guest, any Google Meet meetings associated with that booking will be deleted.
What happens to my issued meeting URL if I change my Google Meet account?
You cannot change your Google Meet account.
Even if you disconnect the Google Meet integration, you can use the meeting URL that have already issued.
Once the Google Meet integration is removed, the Online Meeting Settings of the schedule adjustment calendar will be changed to "Off", so you will need to re-set the Online Meeting Settings to "Google Meet" in each schedule adjustment calendar when re-connecting.