Only the owner of the team can cancel a plan (delete a team).
If you cancel your account, you will not be able to access the canceled team space.
Even if you have a few days left before your next payment, you will not be able to view the scheduling calendar or download receipts from your team space.
Please make sure you confirm this before canceling your subscription.
If you want to delete your TimeRex account, please see Delete Account.
How to cancel a plan (For PC)
- Login to TimeRex by the team owner and access the dashboard.
- Click on the team name displayed in the upper left corner.
- Click on the appropriate team space in the "Change Space" field.
- Click on the "Team Settings" button.
- Click on "Plan" from the left sidebar.
- You can cancel your plan by clicking on "Cancel plan (Delete Team)" at the bottom of the page.