- Zoom account (Free or Paid)
- TimeRex account (Free or Paid)
- Pre-approval of the TimeRex app on the Zoom Marketplace.
How to link your Zoom account to TimeRex?
- Login to your TimeRex account using your Google or Microsoft account.
- Open the Zoom integration page.
- Click on the “Connect“ button.
You will be redirected to a Zoom account authorization screen.
Click on “Authorize“ to complete the integration.
How to use the Zoom integration on TimeRex?
When your Zoom account is connected, you will be able to select "Zoom" in the "Online Meeting Settings" section of the Create and Edit Schedule Calendar page.
After selecting "Zoom" in the Online Meeting Settings, a Zoom meeting will be created automatically when a booking is made.
The Zoom meeting details will be displayed on your Google or Microsoft Calendar.
If your guest made the booking while they were logged in, the Zoom meeting details will also be displayed on their calendar.
Both you and your guest will receive an email with the Zoom meeting details.
How to disconnect your Zoom account from TimeRex?
When your Zoom account is connected, you can disconnect your Zoom account from TimeRex by clicking the "Disconnect" button displayed on the Zoom integration page.
Alternatively you can disconnect your account from the Installed Apps section on your Zoom marketplace console page.
How to uninstall the TimeRex app on the Zoom App Marketplace?
- Login to your Zoom Account and navigate to the Zoom App Marketplace.
- Click Manage > Installed Apps or search for the TimeRex app.
- Locate the TimeRex app.
- Click Uninstall.
I am unable to pre-approve the TimeRex app on the Zoom marketplace.
You will need to have an administrator role in your Zoom account in order to pre-approve apps. If you are not an administrator, please contact your Zoom account administrator to pre-approve the TimeRex app.
Can I connect the same Zoom account to more than one TimeRex account?
Currently, you can only connect the same Zoom user account to a single TimeRex account.
What happens if I delete my TimeRex account?
When your TimeRex account is deleted, the connection to your Zoom account will be automatically disconnected. Any Zoom meeting information stored on your TimeRex account will also be deleted.
What happens when a booking is canceled on TimeRex?
When a booking is canceled by you or your guest, any Zoom meetings associated with that booking will be deleted.
Can I disable a waiting room for a Zoom meeting created by TimeRex?
You can disable a waiting room for a Zoom meeting created by TimeRex by disabling a waiting room for an account or group in the Zoom settings page.
Please check the Zoom Help Center for more information.
Our customer support team is available Monday through Friday during the hours shown below.
- UTC: 1am to 11am
- JST: 10am to 8pm
During these hours, you will receive initial responses to inquiries within 3 hours, and detailed responses within 48 hours.
You can receive support in the following ways:
- Create a support ticket using our support portal
- Call us at +81-0368963010 (Available during support hours)*
* Local and international telephone rates apply.