With Microsoft Teams integration, you can issue a Microsoft Teams meeting URL at the same time as scheduling.
How to link your Microsoft Teams account to TimeRex
- Login to your TimeRex account using your Google or Microsoft account.
- Open the Microsoft Teams integration page.
- Click on the “Connect“ button.
How to use Microsoft Teams integration
When your Microsoft Teams account is connected, an option called "Microsoft Teams" will be displayed on your calendar settings page under the “Online Meeting Settings“ section.
Select "Microsoft Teams".
If "Microsoft Teams" is selected, a Microsoft Teams meeting URL will be automatically issued upon completion of the scheduling process.
The published Microsoft Teams meeting URL will be displayed to the scheduling partner when the scheduling is complete.
It will also be recorded in your Google Calendar or Outlook calendar.
If the other party is logged in and using TimeRex, the meeting URL will also be recorded in their Google Calendar or Outlook Calendar.
In addition, we will send you and your scheduling partner an email with the information you entered when scheduling the meeting and the Microsoft Teams meeting URL.
How to disconnect your Microsoft Teams account from TimeRex
When your Microsoft Teams account is connected, you can disconnect your Microsoft Teams account from TimeRex by clicking the "Disconnect" button displayed on the Microsoft Teams integration page.
Can I connect the same Microsoft Teams account to more than one TimeRex account?
You cannot connect the same Microsoft Teams account to multiple TimeRex accounts.
What happens if I delete my TimeRex account?
When your TimeRex account is deleted, the connection to your Microsoft Teams account will be automatically disconnected. Any Microsoft Teams meeting information stored on your TimeRex account will also be deleted.
What happens when a booking is canceled on TimeRex?
When a booking is canceled by you or your guest, any Microsoft Teams meetings associated with that booking will be deleted.